Home > People > Staff
People
Home > People > Staff

Staff members

Jan BuysJan Buys

Lecturer, Computer Science

Office: Room 314, Computer Science Building
Telephone: +27 (0)21 21 650 7375
Email: jbuys@cs.uct.ac.za
Website

Google Scholar profile

Josiah ChavulaJosiah Chavula

Lecturer and Student Advisor, Computer Science

Office: Room 305, Computer Science Building
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 1330
Email: jchavula@cs.uct.ac. za
Website

Google Scholar profile

 Prof. Wallace Chigona ProfessorWallace Chigona

Professor, Information Systems, Postgrad student advisor (second semester)

Research interests: Cybersecurity, ICT Policy, ICT4D

Office: 3.33 Leslie Commerce
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 4345
Email: Wallace.Chigona@uct.ac.za

Google Scholar profile

Nailah Conrad

Dept. of Human Biology

Office: Room 316, Computer Science Building
Email:  nailah.conrad@uct.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 9111

ResearchGate profile

Melissa DensmoreMelissa Densmore

Senior Lecturer, Computer Science

Office: Room 316, Computer Science Building
Email: mdensmore@cs.uct.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 4315
Website

Google Scholar profile

Tania DouglasTania Douglas

Research Chair in Biomedical Engineering & Innovation

Division of Biomedical Engineering

Office: 7.20, Anatomy Building
Email:  Tania.Douglas@uct.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (0)21 406 6541

Google Scholar profile

David JohnsonDavid Johnson

Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Computer Science

Office: Room 315, Computer Science Building
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 4058
Email: djohnson@csir.co.za
Website

Google Scholar profile

Yaseen JoolayYaseen Joolay

WCG: Medical Specialist (Sub Speciality), Division of Neonatology

Office: E53.44.2 Building: Old Groote Schuur Hospital
Telephone: +27 (0) 21 404 6062
Email:  yaseen.joolay@uct.ac.za

ResearchGate profile

Maria KeetMaria Keet

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Office: Room 314.1, Computer Science Building
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 2667
Email: mkeet@cs.uct.ac.za
Website

Google Scholar profile

Sumarie RoodtSumarie Roodt

Senior Lecturer, Information Systems

Research interests: IS and Education: Technology-enhanced learning with a focus on using emerging technologies for the Net Generation, Digital Game-Based Learning (DGBL), Virtual Worlds, Educational Neuroscience & Technology- Enhanced Learning. IS and Business: Using emerging technologies for Competitive Advantage.

Office: 3.35, Leslie Commerce
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 2286
Email: sumarie.roodt@uct.ac.za

Google Scholar profile

Ulrike RivettUlrike Rivett

Professor, Director of the School of IT

Research interests: ICT4D; service delivery through mobile technologies; e-government and m-government; water quality management and monitoring; innovative use of ICTs; Women in IS; Design Science in IS; health informatics.

Office: 3.48 Leslie Commerce
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 4213
Email: Ulrike.Rivett@uct.ac.za

Google Scholar profile

Hussein SulemanHussein Suleman

Professor, Head of Department: Computer Science

Research interests: Digital libraries, Information Retrieval, Educational technology, ICT4D

Office: Room 317.3, Computer Science Building
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 5106
Email: hussein@cs.uct.ac.za
Website

Google Scholar profile

Pitso TsibolanePitso Tsibolane

Lecturer, Information Systems

Research interests: Platform economy; ICTs in townships; frugal IT; transformation in IT; ICT4D; ICT and post-colonialism; internet studies and Southern theories.

Office: Leslie Commerce 3.09
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 1542
Email: pitso.tsibolane@uct.ac.za

Google Scholar profile

Jean-Paul Van Belle Jean-Paul Van Belle

Professor, Information Systems

Research interests: Adoption of IT innovations; ICT4D; e-commerce and m-commerce; e-government and m-government; open source software; ICTs and SMEs; cloud computing; D4D

Office: 3.41, Leslie Commerce
Telephone: +27 (0)21 650 4256
Email: Jean-paul.VanBelle@uct.ac.za

Google Scholar profile

TOP